Coalway Junior School

School Council

Our School Council


We have a very active school council who represent our pupils and who help lead important changes in our school.


Each year a ballot is held in the school hall where two class councillors are elected. The Year 6 children apply for the roles of chair and secretary.

This year we have

Chair - Mia

Secretary - Lexie



Our school council take charge of running the School Council Shed allowing children from all year groups to play with extra equipment at lunchtimes.


Our School Councillors for 2019 - 2020 are

Class 1 - Isaac B and Chloe 

Class 2 - Jenson R and Evie-May D

Class 3 - Caleb and Sophie M

Class 4 - Zack and Olivia

Class 5 - Josh and Amelia M

Class 6 - Jess T and Roman

Class 7 - Joe and Mia

Class 8 - Noah and Lexie